Nitish Kumar, Tejashwi Yadav take oath, Cabinet expansion soon

Janata Dal(U) leader Nitish Kumar took oath as the Chief Minister of Bihar.

Tejashwi Yadav as the Deputy Chief Minister on Wednesday,

Governor Phagu Chouhan administered the oath of office to them at the Raj Bhavan in Patna.

The rest of the Cabinet Ministers are likely to take oath later.

The oath of other Ministers may happen in a day or two, before the inauspicious month of  Kharwans,

If party sources are to be believed, there would be 16 Cabinet Ministers,

including Lalu Prasad’s elder son Tej Pratap Yadav, from the RJD.